Week 9 (Nein)

Standard

No there’s no mistake in this headline. It’s the German “Nein” (=no) istead of Nine. Why nein? Let me tell you…9 Neins of the Week 9:

1. No doubt that my project with all the activities will be great!

2. No objections about Marina’s and Kaplana’s feedback on my draft – they are so supportive and attentive!

3. Not a single teacher refused their participation in my workshop on Technologies for teachers in January.

4. No students in my older groups stop discussing our cooperation with their British peers.

5. No unplanned vacation anymore – I’m going to spend a week with my friends in Gdynia, Poland (and beyond 🙂 )

6. No unplanned summer anymore – I’m going to be an organisational part of Educational expedition around Belarus!

7. No more sleepless nights (this is the last one, I promise!)

8. No more fear about winter cycling, I’ve been on my bike for the last week with -12 and it was all okay!

9. No time to finish with the tasks of the previous week and this week discussion…

The last one is because I’m going to the Festival of Non-Formal Education in our capital, Minsk on Saturday-Sunday to represent our Golden Age University program and I’m participatining in a Social Hackathon and an Educational party on Sunday, plus there’s a lot going on with my other projects:)

My life seems to be a bit hyperactive, but it makes me really happy! Sorry I’m not so much involved these weeks and thank you for your support in last week comments.

Have a great weekend,
Hanna

3 thoughts on “Week 9 (Nein)

  1. Hanna,

    I just wanted to say that I read your blog posts over and over again every week! It has become a routine 🙂 They are so creative, so inspiring! And I love your sense of humour.

    Thank you so much for the great blog and wish you all the best with everything that you’ve been up to (and it seems to be quite a lot)!

    Best,
    Gordana from Serbia

    Like

  2. Sharmila Sengupta

    Hi Hanna,

    Loved your “Nein” list.

    I join Gordana in saying that your blog posts are always fun to read. I always have a smile on my face when I read them.

    It was great to know that you have already planned a workshop “Technologies for teachers” in January. Fantastic!

    Have a great time this weekend and best of luck for the future.

    Best,
    Sharmila

    Like

Leave a comment